Thursday, December 5, 2013

My APBA Collection

You can check out my collection anytime at the My APBA Collection page of the blog, I just wanted to do a "if you have not noticed" post on my collection to date. My collection is not nearly as big as many out there, but I'm starting to get aggressive to add to the collection, I hope to have quite the collection some day. World Champions are indicated in Red.


1976 APBA Baseball Cards (majority of set)
1991 APBA Baseball Cards (plus XB's)
1992 APBA Baseball Cards (plus XB's)
1993 APBA Baseball Cards (plus XB's)
2007 APBA Baseball Cards (Complete Set)
2008 APBA Baseball Cards (Complete Set)

The 2007 World Champion - Boston Red Sox


Baseball's All-Time Superstars (BATS)
Best of the 26 Original Franchises
(produced in 1998)


Volume 1

1904 New York Giants (N)
1917 Chicago White Sox (A)
1927 New York Yankees (A)
1929 Chicago Cubs (N)
1931 Philadelphia Athletics (A)
1934 St.Louis Cardinals (N)
1946 Boston Red Sox (A)
1953 Brooklyn Dodgers (N)
1953 New York Yankees (A)
1960 Pittsburgh Pirates (N)
1969 Baltimore Orioles (A)
1975 Cincinnati Reds (N)
1977 Philadelphia Phillies (N)
1980 Kansas City Royals (A)

Bless You Boys - The Detroit Tigers of 84'.

1984 Detroit Tigers (A)
1986 New York Mets (N)
1993 San Francisco Giants (N)
1995 Cleveland Indians (A)
1998 Atlanta Braves (N)
2001 Seattle Mariners (A)

George Brett won 3 Batting Titles in 3 different decades.
1906 Chicago Cubs

Volume 2

1906 Chicago Cubs (N)
1912 New York Giants (N)
1912 Boston Red Sox (A)
1914 Boston Braves (N)
1925 Washington Senators (A)
1937 New York Yankees (A)
1940 Cincinnati Reds (N)
1942 St. Louis Cardinals (N)
1954 Cleveland Indians (A)
1962 Los Angeles Dodgers (N)
1968 Detroit Tigers (A)
1969 New York Mets (N)
1971 Oakland Athletics (A)
1971 Pittsburgh Pirates (N)
1983 Baltimore Orioles (A)
1985 Toronto Blue Jays (A)
1993 Philadelphia Phillies (N)
1998 New York Yankees (A)
1998 San Diego Padres (N)
2002 Oakland Athletics (A)

No.21 - Roberto Clemente

Other Individual "Greatest Teams"

1906 Chicago White Sox (A)
1937 New York Giants (N)
1944 St. Louis Browns (A)
1971 San Francisco Giants (N)

Satchel Paige of the Monarchs.


1910 Chicago Leland Giants
1913 New York Lincoln Giants
1916 Indianapolis ABCs
1917 Chicago American Giants
1921 Chicago American Giants
1924 Kansas City Monarchs
1925 Hilldale Daisies
1926 Atlantic City Bacharach Giants
1927 Chicago American Giants
1929 Baltimore Black Sox
1930 St. Louis Stars
1931 Homestead Grays
1933 Chicago American Giants
1935 Pittsburgh Crawfords
1938 Homestead Grays
1942 Kansas City Monarchs
1943 Birmingham Black Barons
1945 Cleveland Buckeyes
1946 Newark Eagles
1948 Birmingham Black Barons


1922 New York Giants (N)
1933 New York Giants (N)
1940 Detroit Tigers (A)
1949 Detroit Tigers (A)
1955 Chicago White Sox (A)
1976 Los Angeles Dodgers (N)
1981 Montreal Expos (N)
1985 California Angels (A)
1998 Boston Red Sox (A)
1999 Texas Rangers (A)
2004 Texas Rangers (A)
2006 Detroit Tigers (A)
2007 Boston Red Sox (A)
2008 Philadelphia Phillies (N)
2011 Detroit Tigers (A)
2012 Detroit Tigers (A)
2012 Los Angeles Angels (A)
2012 San Francisco Giants (N)
2012 Washington Nationals (N)


1953 Brooklyn Dodgers (N)
1953 New York Yankees (A)

APBA Baseball for Windows (BBW)
APBA Baseball for Windows (Version 5.75, Upgrade 10)
1921 Season
1961 Season
2008 Season
2010 Season
2011 Season
2012 Season

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...